Legal Question in Family Law in India

A Sunni Muslim has assets worth Rs. One lakh eighty thousand. He makes a bequest in favour of three persons X,Y,Z giving them Rs. 60,000 each and he also bequest for pious purposes Rs. 60,000. After his death the heirs do not agree to the exceeding bequest of testamentary limit. Decide with reasons?

Asked on 5/11/13, 8:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

khan saeed khans
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no muslim can make the bequest of his whole property but he can make the bequest to the extent of the 30% of his property

Read more
5/11/13, 8:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now