Pakistan  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/25/09, 4:06 pm

Legal Question


I transfer my land from my name to my wife name and my kid name then i built the house on it around 1 lakh in islamabad.now my wife file a case against me thats her house and she wants to sell it.the case is under proses but in the mean time i want to give talaq to my wife.my question is that if i give a talaq i will loss the case i live in usa but my family is taking care of my case.It has been over 2 to 3 years of the case .I m tired of it.plez give me any suggestion which will help me .Thank you


question bubble
10/26/09, 9:11 am

Legal Answer


u contact me personaly

03005823132

Owais Qadri

United Law Associates G-11 Islamabad, NUS 44000

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/27/09, 1:47 am

Legal Answer


in fact you property dispute is separate from your matrimonial issue .even if you divorce your wife only with the exceptions of few material facts other things will be ignored. you said u already have a case in the court than off course it will complete its due process, live with it.

Sheikh Mohammed Akram Nazir

Akram Nazir Law Chamber 13 F, Sharjah Centre, 62- Shadman Market Lahore, 54000

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search