India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 9:31 am

Legal Question


Is it true that supreme court recently issued order that whatever jewellery in-laws give to wife at wedding as streedhan, husband has a share in it. If true than how much share does husband have?


question bubble
11/17/09, 7:40 pm

Legal Answer


No such judgment.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 2:08 am

Legal Answer


i do not think there was any such judgment of supreme court. jewelry given by in laws at the time of marriage is stridhan of wife and she is the sole owner.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 12:40 am

Legal Answer


Please confine your question to the facts of your problem.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search