Legal Question in Family Law in India

Hi! I am an unmarried Muslim man and my girlfriend is a a Hindu Brahmin who is a divorcee. She has a 9 year old son. She got divorce on the basis of domestic violence. Her ex-husband used to beat her and her son cruelly. He has got the visiting rights from July 2013. It is 1 hour, once in a month at lawyer's office. She wish to convert to Muslim so that she can marry me. My question is, will her ex-husband husband create a problem stating that how his son can convert to Muslim? If he file a case, will it be accepted by court in his favor? Should we need to inform her ex earlier about my girlfriend and her son converting to Muslim or it is not necessary? What should we do which will help us to marry without any problem from her ex? Waiting for a reply. Thanks in advance.

Asked on 8/28/13, 9:26 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client.............

Contact me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com so that better advice can be made after interaction...

Read more
8/28/13, 11:24 pm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

plz contact at 9814110005.

Read more
9/01/13, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now