India  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/25/05, 3:01 am

Legal Question


validity of will incase will contains reference of such document which doesnot e

A person made his will for transfer of his property which was stated to be of himself on the basis of an unregistered will but the said unregistered will doesnot exist because the date of earlier will in the subsequent will was mentioned wrong. whether the said last will though registered is valid in the eyes of law. Further he has also filed a suit in civil court for declaration of his title and he modified his plaint to correct the date of earlier will. Whereas in the registered will the mistake continued.civil case is still pending.

kindly advise the legal position.

thanking you. satya


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search