United Kingdom  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 10:37 am

Legal Question


my wife has asked me for a divorce and that she wants me out of the house by the end of the month the mortgage and property are in her sole name but its financially and physically impossible for me to move so quickly do i have any rights to remain in the house until i can do what she asks of me


question bubble
11/22/09, 8:44 am

Legal Answer


You have every right to remain in what is the matrimonial home whilst you remain married or until a court makes orders as to the occupation of the home. It is however important that you obtain full legal advice of every aspect of what must undoubtedly be a difficult situation and if we can assist you should please let us know.

Andrew Dutton

www.legal-zone.co.uk

Andrew Dutton

Legal -Zone www.legal-zone.co.uk Admin@legal-zone.co.uk, NUS WR13 6AW

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search