India  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/08/10, 4:43 am

Legal Question


my wife demanded maintenance from the date of appliction, which she filed lastmonth and from this maonth my salary has gone down owing to irrgulairty, absenteesm and loss of focus and thus the productivity suffered. will she be given the amount in proportion to my current salary or randomly? she is a post graduate and i am not even a graduate. will this have any effect on the order? please advise at the earliest.


question bubble
9/08/10, 6:22 am

Legal Answer


your current income and her education both shall be considered. Earlier the capacity to earn by the applicant was not considered but if she has the potential to get job and she intentionally is not taking it, the court would not grant maintainance.

Vishwa Arya

Arya & Co. Lawyers' Chamber No. 551, New Delhi Courts, Patiala House, New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/09/10, 8:24 am

Legal Answer


The court may not change the order because of reduction in your salary.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/09/10, 9:53 am

Legal Answer


you current income would be seen. Along with that your Lawyer has to also work and prosceed carefully and tactfully to save you.

FOR FURTHER DISCUSSIONS IF ANY YOU CAN CONTACT ON 9415109404 OR ON devanshbhardwaj@rediffmail.com

DEVANSH BHARDWAJ

ADVOCATE

LUCKNOW

Devansh Bhardwaj

Devansh Bhardwaj 1, Capper Road, Lal Bagh. Lucknow, 226001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search