India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/08/13, 12:00 pm

is it possible ? my first wife is not divorce to me and i am merry to any other.

4 Answers


Answered on: 7/08/13, 6:11 pm by Sudershan Goel

As answered before, you cannot marry again until the first marriage is dissolved by court.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 9:52 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

you may be held guilty of bigamy if you marry without obtaining divorce from your first wife.

thanks and regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/13, 3:33 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

Yes you can and don't be afraid of Bigamy case.

For further assistance you may contact on 08750228171.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/13, 8:46 pm by KAMAL GROVER

Mr.yash is not guide you well. As per hindu law it is not legal.

good luck.

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search