India  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/07/10, 10:03 pm

Legal Question


my wife has filed 125 crpc against me, and has demanded 50% of my salary. I stay in a rented house and a considerable part of my salary goes in paying a rent of the hopuse in a metro, and my old parents are dependant on me. Will this be considered by the court? if my employer is asked by the court to testify, and if he doesn't remain present, what could be the consequences? please guide.


question bubble
9/07/10, 11:00 pm

Legal Answer


you can submit to the court the rent agreement and receipts and also state the names of dependants on you in your reply. After considering all your expenses the court awards maintenance.

Aniruddha Pawse

Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates 3,Ramchandra Smruti, Bhaskar Colony, S.V Rd, Naupada, Thane(w), NUS 400602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/08/10, 12:09 am

Legal Answer


yes the court will consider all the factors. You may get your salary statement from the employer and then the employer need not come

Vishwa Arya

Arya & Co. Lawyers' Chamber No. 551, New Delhi Courts, Patiala House, New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search