India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 5:51 am

Legal Question


My wife has filed a false 498a and domestic voilence case against me and family, I have recordor her voice when she when abused me and my parents .How can this help me in my case against my wife.


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:10 am

Legal Answer


It will certainly help you not only to defend in any enquiry under Sec 498A, but you can use it for filing a criminal and divorce case as well.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/07/09, 8:35 am

Legal Answer


DEFINATELY IT WILL HELP. FOR MORE DETAIL MAIL AT

ADV.KAMAL.GROVER@GMAIL.COM

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/10/09, 1:19 am

Legal Answer


you need to prove in the court that the recorded conversation is genuine and there is no tampering.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 1:56 pm

Legal Answer


Recording of her voice may not be sufficient; on the contrary you may be guilty of provoking her for recording purposes.

It may be better to reach an out of court settlement and avoid litigation.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search