India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:23 am

Legal Question


My wife is harassing me all the time and saying that she will make my life hell but i am so helpless i don't want to leave my kids. my son is 8 years old, daughters 4 years and another daughter 3 months old. she is misguiding my kids also, against me. i want to divorce her and wants to have possesion of the kids. She uses abusive language and always threaten me that she will make my life hell. please guide


question bubble
11/02/09, 7:59 am

Legal Answer


Take her to a Marriage Counsellor.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 8:54 am

Legal Answer


Take her to marriage counselor or women cell with your complaint and to sort out this problem

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 12:50 pm

Legal Answer


in these circumstances, if you think of divorce, your kids would be the ultimate sufferers. they will be deprived of love and affection of either the mother or father. better try n find the cause of conflict and try n remove it. the welfare of your children should be your priority in such a situation instead of divorce.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 6:35 pm

Legal Answer


You should try to understand her grievance and meet her requirements in the interest of a happly family life as also in the interest of your children.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search