India  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 7:15 am

Legal Question


My wife left her matrimonial house when she was pregnant now she has given a birth of a baby just two days ago. Now she is not ready to come her in-laws and i also don't want to bring her back to my house though we have not decided to take a divorce right now. Now my question is that as my baby is with her mother at my mother-in laws house so i would like to know that as my baby is born two days ago so will it be my duty to register her birth in the Municipal Corporation or it will be done from my in-laws side?

Your reply would be highly appreciated...

Thanks.


question bubble
11/03/09, 7:44 am

Legal Answer


Only the father of the baby has to register the birth primarily.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/03/09, 9:12 am

Legal Answer


it is ur duty.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 2:19 pm

Legal Answer


Do not worry about registration. that is taken care of at the time of birth irrespective of who is around. You may better consider visiting your wife and the newly born child showering both of them with liberal gifts. try to make up and avoid litigation. be happy. Good luck.!

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search