India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/21/13, 2:59 pm

My wife lives alone in South Africa. She is preparing a legal case against me and my family but we NEVER troubled her at all. What are allegations she can put on us and what are my rights to save myself and my family?

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/21/13, 3:27 pm by Vishwa Arya

there is no barometer for one to suggest as to what possibly could be the allegations. that depends upon person to person and the attorney one chooses. At this stage, you have to just wait and watch. However if you give more facts as to place of marriage, religion under which married, period of separation, did you leave or she left etc.. then may be some thing could be worked out in anticipation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Arya & Co. Lawyers' Chamber No. 551, New Delhi Courts, Patiala House, New Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/21/13, 7:44 pm by uttam Tibrewal

dear client...

yes she is free to put any allegation she feel like you need to protect ur self in advance... before making any suggestion I would like to ask few question..... were do u life....?? u stay with ur parents who else in ur family....??

do u have children....?? what work do u do...?? do u have property in ur name / or ur parents name... these are few question which u need to reply so that I can revert u back accordingly...

mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com

with regards

Uttam


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/21/13, 10:30 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

If she is in South Africa, she herself may not file cases but she can do so through her relative or next friend. Where was the marriage sole nixed?


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search