India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/15/13, 12:01 am

My wife had gone to her parrents house last year on 5th may now 1 yr had passed she is not comming back.i tried my best to convince her but she is not ready at all.i dont want to give divorce .but many people threaten me that i should myself do expence and file divorce and give her or else she will file on me wrong cases of dv or any other thing and will ask me for money or else. and harras me.i want to know with in how much time limit after leaving my home she had to file any such cases. as if she file dv case than i can protest against her and on what grounds.

4 Answers


Answered on: 5/15/13, 12:37 am by prasad patil

dear client she can file dv case any time. if u want to save yr marriage first send legal notice through lawyer asking come back to home. if she will not return then file case under sec 9 for restitution of conjugal rights. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/15/13, 11:05 am by Sudershan Goel

As a defect measure, first you should start sending her sufficient money for her maintenance. The amount should be proportionate to your income.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/15/13, 11:07 am by Sudershan Goel

Please read "defence" instead of "defect"

The amount of maintenance will depend upon the "standard of living" you provided her at the time of separation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/22/13, 6:55 am by Jayesh Desai

You can seek restitution of conjugal rights, seek judicial separation, or divorce, to secure yourself.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search