India  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/13/09, 2:58 am

Legal Question


My Yahoo Email was stolen a couple of years back. Actually my password was very easy and somebody from my relation it seems guessed it. I reported this to Yahoo over Email and requested them to block this Email address but they could not the do the same.

Although I know who may have guessed my Email but I have no evidence and am not 100% sure. It has been 2 years since my Email address has been stolen. Can I file a FIR for it now mentioning the date when it was stolen. Is it allowed as per law to file a FIR of the incident so late ??

Also can I mention the name of the person whom I think may have done this as it is just my gut feeling (although I have a very strong feeling that person has only changed my password and may be missusing my Email)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search