India  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/13/09, 6:18 am

Legal Question


What is the legal provision for sick leave upto 2 days without medical certificate? Can I avail home treatment for 2 days forcommon fever and return to work claiming sick leave for 2 days?


question bubble
8/13/09, 1:21 pm

Legal Answer


You may refer to the leave rules applicable in your case.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search