Mexico | Federal Tort Claims
9/21/02, 6:31 pm
Legal Question
Liability garnered by rendering medical aid in Mexico
An armed US Immigration Inspector (not a law enforcement officer by definition) leaves his inspection booth and travels into Mexico to render medical aid to a person in a vehicle on the Mexican side of the border.
Is inspector covered by some ''good samaritan'' statute under Mexican Law?
Is inspector covered under some federal statute or even some California statute?
Did inspector have a duty to render medical aid?


