India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/12/10, 4:36 am

Legal Question


1976 father got his share from his father by registered partition deed along with other two brothers.

2000 My father has sold some property by sale deed with his two sons and excluding his three daughters.

2005 My father has sold another property by sale deed with gis two sons and excluding his three daughters.

2006 My father has paid a lumpsum amount to his three daughters and not taken any no objection letters from them.

2006 My father has made registered partition deed with his two sons and self.The partitioned deed vale mentioned is Rs. 3,60,000/- only. We all three took 1/3 share equally. Say Rs.1,20,000/-each and mutation also made

2008 One of his son ( I ) sold his property by registered sale deed to third party.

2010 Two daughters ( sisters for me ) demanding their share through civil suit.

Now I have already sold and do not have anything with me Shall I take 1/2 share of mine and pay the balance 1/2 share of Rs.60,000/- as cash to them. is it ok. They are demanding the lands only, how can i give them as i have sold it already.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search