India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/15/09, 11:58 am

Legal Question


cheque dishonour

One person had borrowed Rs.10,000. from me. That person had given me a PDC last month of the same amount. Now when the time has come to deposit the cheque that person is giving reasons for not to deposit. If I deposit the cheque & it gets dishonoured for insufficient funds or Payment stopped by drawer then what punishment can be given to that person. How will I get my money back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search