India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/11/10, 2:03 am

Legal Question


The cheque issued to me had bounced due to insufficient fund. I am stationed at Delhi while the party issuing the cheque is from Assam. I have given the legal notice and the period of 15 days has expired. Can i file the case in Delhi?


question bubble
3/11/10, 2:28 am

Legal Answer


yes, you may file the complaint at Delhi as the drawer bank is situate in delhi.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/18/10, 12:17 am

Legal Answer


Dear Sir,

yes, you can file a case at your Delhi Jurisdiction.

Thank You,

Kind Regards. Sanjay K. Dixit, Advocate,

Davangere - 577 002.

sanjay . k . dixit

For Sanjay K Dixit # 320, Dixit House, Dixit Street, K.B.Extension, Davangere, India, NUS 577 002

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search