United Kingdom | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Discrimination and defamation of character
I was discriminated against at work by my supervisor, she did not like having a white woman in her all black office. She made many racist remarks about white women in general in the office and directly to me. she had my co workers remove my chair from the office and disenfect it saying that I stank unbearably, when I got upset and was in tears I told her I was going home to compose myself and she fired me. I live in a small community where I am one of a very few whites, this incident has severly affected my personal and professional reputation and my subsequent financial downfall has fractured my family and has left me homeless as of tomorrow. I want to file a civil suit but cannot afford a lawyer, what do I do? how can I file one by myself?


