United Kingdom  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/20/09, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


I have a dispute with a main car dealer that I did a part exchange for a new car in june 2008.I received a letter from them in october 2009 asking for the sum of £5000.00 to cover a package for loss of earnings a goodwill gesture pay-out and auctioning costs. They informed me that it was a catergory D write off and was I aware of it , I knew there had been some damage in the past but not to the extent to what they imply otherwise i would not have purchased the car myself , please advise.


question bubble
11/22/09, 8:46 am

Legal Answer


In all probability this is a case where the dealer failed to make enquiries of your vehicle before agreeing to purchase it from you in part exchange. If this is indeed the case they have no claim on you now but to advise conclusively it will be necessary to take full instruction on the surrounding circumstances. Please let us know if you would like this further assistance.

Andrew Dutton

www.legal-zone.co.uk

Andrew Dutton

Legal -Zone www.legal-zone.co.uk Admin@legal-zone.co.uk, NUS WR13 6AW

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search