India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/12/09, 8:32 pm

Legal Question


My father died 48 years ago. I have a sister married in 1974. Myself and my mother had to sell landed property for her marriage. In 2003 we sold another piece of land (Sch-A) and my mother gave her from the sale proceeds a sum of Rs. 8,00,000/-. Still I have another piece of land (Sch-B) Both the properties were mutated in my name 48 years back.

When the matter stood like this, my sister filed a partition suit claiming share in both Sch-A and Sch-B properties, inspite of the fact that we have agreed to share Sch-B in writing. I think she cannot claim any share in Sch-A. Kindly suggest can I file an application to reject the suit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search