India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/20/09, 5:35 pm

Legal Question


Hi

I am 32 years female married for 10 yearsand live in Kolkata,India,After marriage I am using my haubands surname,how can I legally drop my husband surname and go back to my maidan name.


question bubble
11/20/09, 6:44 pm

Legal Answer


You have to follow a legal procedure to change your name,

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search