India | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Land dispute
A plot of land was purchased in Dec 2006 after verifying panchayat & tehsil records for past 30 years, through registered sale deed.
Now, a case is filed against 16 individuals (one plot is this & 15 other plots which are not registered but occupied by the owners only) by a trust/gowsala society saying land was transferred/sold to them by zagirdar in 1948 for gowsala purpose & filed a zagardari patta for case. Patta do not have any signature of the land owner (occupied & as per government records)
As yet no government records shows trust/gowsala name.
1946 & present government records shows the land owner name from whom the land was purchased.
As on date land is occupied by all the sixteen individuals.
Patta reads that land was given to society by zagirdar for gowsala, but since 60 years no cattle welfare activity or any construction or any claim was seen in the place.
Disputed land also constitutes some residential houses being constructed in these years. Whose position is legally strong the purchasers or the society which has filed case after 60 years.


