India | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
where can the nse arbitration award be challenged
a client defaulted on a payment for which the broker went for arbitration. the panel gave an award in the brokers favour and ased the client to pay the money with interest. the arbitration took place in mumbai and the member clien agreement mentioned the jurisdiction as mumbai. the client is based in nasik (maharashtra,india). my question is.
1) if the client has to challenge the award in the court.. which is the appropriate court for the same.
2) in the award it mentions ' the award can be challenged in the appopriate court' what does appropriate court mean ?
3) can u pls quote a citation for the same. thanks


