Dominican Republic | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Raped in the Dominican by Secuirty Guard, is the resort responsible?
I was raped during my spring break trip to the Dominican Republic. The perpertrator was a security guard at the resort where we were staying. He was on duty at the time. Do you think that we will have a good case against the resort? It is a Hilton resort. Also, how long do you think this lawsuit might take to be settled? Will it be much more complicated because it happened in the Dominican? after the assault happened, i notified the U.S. Embassy the very next morning. They sent out 2 women to help me through the days process. The workers for the resort were very uncooperative, as they tried to tell me it didn't happen. A doctor checked me a verified that there was intercourse, do you think the larger battle in court might be, it if was consenual or not? i don't know if i can go through that emotionally. have u ever heard of, or dealt with a case like this before? thank you!


