India | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Hi,
I recently accepted a job offer from a company in Singapore and due to personal reasons, I could not join the company. In the offer letter they mentioned that I will have to pay one month salary as penalty if i do not join the company after accepting the offer. The Offer is for Singapore job and the salary they offered was 6200 Singapore Dollars (~2Lac Indian Rupees). Now they are asking me to pay that amount else they are threatning to take legal action against me. Just to add, the letter head has Singapore address and no Indian address in it.
I cannot afford that kind of money and I need expert advice on what can be done on this. Please help, it's really urgent as i want to know what options i have before taking the formal legal route.
Regards,
Ravi


