India | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Residence proof for passport
Hi,
I am 25 yrs unmarried Hindu girl , working in pune for last 5 years and staying in Hostel. My parents stays in Navi Mumbai and i visit twice in month on weekends. Now i want make Passport whereas it requires residence proof. The house my parents are staying is own house in name of my mother and sister. We have ration on same address including my name.Pls advice society can give me residence proof stating that '' I am daughter of my parents and living here for so many years ( as per ration card date)? Because when i checked with society they says you don't stays here but in pune so we can not issue a letter to you.
Pls advice .


