India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/15/09, 8:54 am

Legal Question


what should be the sequence of signing will by attestator and scribe, and testator? nd wht are effects of its non compliance?


question bubble
11/15/09, 11:36 am

Legal Answer


the executant of will has to put his signature in the presence of witnesses and in case the will is registered, the signatures are to be put before the sub registrar.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/15/09, 7:26 pm

Legal Answer


If will is not attested, then it is not valid.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search