India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/12/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


I signed on behalf of my mother-in-law on a stamped paper to sell a plot which is in my deceased father-in-law's name for Rs 3.50 lakhs. I took an advance of Rs 50000 at the time of such agreement. This was done one year back. There was no time specified for registration. The party has not responded inspite of my oral request for registration and payment of balance amount i.e. Rs 3 lakhs. What is my position if want to sell the same plot to another party? will I legally be proceeded by the party?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search