India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/09/10, 2:44 am

Legal Question


sir we r having a commercial property in our fathers name we r 4 brothers mutation has done according to a good faith we have distributed the shop between all of us now the point is the portion which comes under me one of my brother tol me to give him the shop and he will pay me the rent we had also made an normal agreemant that he will pay me the particular rent every month we made the agreement one year back and since six months he had stopped paying rent and says do whatever u want i will not give u rent first 3 installment he has given me through cheque rs 15000 every month and rest 3 months he had paid me cash now sir plz give me some suggestion how can i take back the shop from him thank uuuuuuuuuu


question bubble
3/09/10, 2:59 pm

Legal Answer


You may seek his eviction on the ground of non-payment of rent.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/10/10, 9:52 pm

Legal Answer


Dear Sir,

" Presuming partitions of commercial properties are perfectly distributed among you, suggesting to you to issue the legal notice under the state rental act in order to deposit the rents as per the contractual terms, conditions aggreed by you, otherwise show cause the default made by him to you regards remitting rents upon contractual aggreement, and

file an eviction petition at your respective jurisdiction, Ok ? "

Thank You,

Kind Regards. Sanjay K. Dixit, Advocate,

Davangere - 577 002.

sanjay . k . dixit

For Sanjay K Dixit # 320, Dixit House, Dixit Street, K.B.Extension, Davangere, India, NUS 577 002

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search