India | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Suit for the Property
I have paid another Rs.25,000/- to my lawyer by taking Rs.22,000/- as loan from my Charted Accountant friend and gave Rs.25,000/- as cash on 15/06/009. He has demanded a further Rs.50,000/ and I heard the judge had not Delivered the Judgment. Further he got Transfer to another court on Promotion. The new Judge has come and my Lawyer In-spite of taking money i.e. Rs.35,000/- as cash from me, he has not attended the court on two instances in Sep'2009 and Oct'2009, and i came to know from the court that defendant's lawyer had argued on two days in my Lawyer's absence and the Judge has written as No more Arguments and Judgment on 20th Sep'2009. Kindly let me know what can i do, although my crossing and all other formalities are over and he defendant has no defense in this case. Thanks in Advance for your Guidance. Venkat


