India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/12/09, 9:38 am

Legal Question


Summary suit

I have filed a summary suit. (1) the defandants are same but there are two plaintiffs. My self and my fatherin-law who gave me power of attorner. Is this maintanable, my father-inlaw gave them loan based on my recommendation only as the defendants are my neighbours (2) there is an agreement signed and accepted by defendats which has 29 cheques given by me and my father in-law. All given to them by cheque only for which i have bank certificates. Out of 29 cheques given by me they gave only 21 pdcs and 8 pdcs not given. 2 pdcs honoured and balance 19 bounced. Now should i pay court fee for each cheque or for the agreement which is having a total value. If i pay each cheque what happened to the value for which cheques are not paid... Tnx for your assitance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search