Legal Question in Health Care Law in India

Dear legal advisor, My wife suffered an head injury while walking in the cooperative housing society premises when a cement plaster torn loose from the wall fell on her. can I sue the society? my e mail is chandru16374@gmail.com

Asked on 9/12/13, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can file a civil suit for damages. you can claim the expenditure and also for the pain and sufferings. You should be able to prove in court that it was the negligence of the society.

Read more
9/16/13, 5:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now