Legal Question in Health Care Law in India

I am kidney failure patient undergoing dialysis in hospital A since feb'12. I have been tested for Hepatitis C in the same hospital in March'12 and the tests came negative. Since then I have never been to any other hospital for dialysis or blood tests. Last month I went to AIIMS to register myself for kidney transplant as my mother is giving me her kidney. AIIMS conducted my blood tests and the test for Hepatitis came positive. I would like to know if I have a case against hospital A because Hepatitis C can occur only from infected blood, they might have used the infected dialysis machine on me. Can I sue them legally ? Can I make them pay for my treatment ? Also can I get compensation for the mental and physical agony its causing me ?

Asked on 8/15/13, 6:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Setu Niket Curare Legal
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes you can sue them for damages.

Feel free to contact for assistance.

Kind regards

Setu Niket

Advocate

Curare Legal

9873109672

Read more
8/15/13, 6:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now