United States  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/11/10, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


I was born in the US to Filipino parents. I grew up in the Philippines and married a Filipino citizen. I petitioned my then wife and 2 children in 1994. We moved to Hawaii but returned to the Philippines after 1 year. I then came back to the US in 2000 and have since divorced and remarried. However, I want to have my 2 children come to the US. Does the Legal Permanent Resident status of my children back in 1994 still apply or do I need to petition them again since they have not been back since we left in 1995? In case I need to repetition them, do I need to do it before they turn 21 to get them here quicker? I would greatly appreciate your advice.

Thank you.

L. Gregorio


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search