India  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 10:46 am

Legal Question


Hi,

My name is Deepanjan Datta. I am an Indian passport holder. I intend to marry an US citizen (holder of US passport), who has been living in India for close to 15 years now, and will be applying for and getting OIC soon. My question is, after marriage, will I be eligible for US citizenship? Or will it be dual citizenship? I heard I can apply only for Green Card, but with a Green Card, will I get the rights of a US citizen?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search