India | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I was employed and living in US till August 2007 with a green card and family (wife and one son). I came back to India due to medical issues my wife was having after her pregnancy. Since August 2007, I have been employed in India. I now have an offer from the US (August 2009) and would like to go back with my family (wife and 2 sons, second son born in India so no green card or US citizen).
I have the following questions:
1. Can I get a new SSN when I apply for a fresh H1B to go back to the US? (I have some unpaid bills and 3 foreclosures on my old credit since I could not maintain the properties when I was away taking care of my wife)
2. Should I try to apply for DS-117 (Returning resident status)? For this I do not have any bank account but I do have 2 unused credit cards and one mutual fund account. Our first son is a US citizen born in US. Will all this be sufficient for the DS-117 to be approved?
3. If the Green card is revived, what visa is required for my second son?


