India  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/14/10, 3:22 am

Legal Question


I am a female citizen of Mauritius married to a Indian national/citizen. I am born in Hindu family and converted to Islam because of him. Before 4 years my husband brought me to Indai on a tourist visa. After that things changed and his family started suppressing me. I am not allowed to step outside the house, They did not register me at the police station and neither extented my visa for India. I have urged them all the years to get me the visa but I got a beating from my husband. Now i am living illegal in India. My mother in Mauritious is seriously sick and I cannot leave india because of this visa papers. Neither I have any help here , since this family i well known in the village here. The police people are their friends and I fear even talking with them. Please on the name of humanity get me out of this night mare, I am living here imprisoned and nobody here to help me in this largest democratic country of the world.

My phone number is 0091-944 240 7029

thanks for reading


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search