Nigeria  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/08/09, 5:45 pm

Legal Question


immigration

I am a british citizen with full tme employment, can I sponsor a foreign adult student from none EEC country, under the new Teir 4 point base system. And if so, can you give me roughly how much saving do I need in my account for maintenace.


question bubble
6/09/09, 2:29 am

Legal Answer


Re: immigration

Thanks for your enquiry. Since the person is an adult you cannot sponsor the applicant under tier 4. He or she will have to produce evidence of the funds in their own name and the money must be in their own bank account at least 28 days prior to making the application. The amont required depends on where the person proposes to study. Inner london £800 per month and outer london £600 per month. The total amount required also depends on the duration of the course and the tuition fees.

Hakeem Allison

Immigration Advisory Service Lagos 2 Akin Osiyemi Street, Off Allen Avenue Ikeja, Lagos, NUS Lagos

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search