India  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/11/09, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


I am a indian woman and married to an american guy for three years in India onhis visit trip though our famileis knwo him earlier . He stayed in India for few months and went back . And we were in touch over the phone . Since the paper rpocess tooka long time so he had come back after a year . And promised that it will be done and took all the documents . Now since he has met someone there in US amerian woman as girlefreind he denies to give me the case number and says that he will not come to India and immigration US govt has said that our marriage certificate is not original its a copy though i had sent a original one authenticated by Indian govt .He has left me stranded here and also said that since we are married in India so it does nto matter for hime there in US .

He has completely screwed my life and now i want a justice from US govt . . I want him to either come to India or me go there to settle thngs up .. as i will not be able to get married in future coz our marriage is registered in Indian govt and my passport is also sealed with PCC for USa and many police verifcationw s done .

I want a justice . But i am confused how do i approach the US govt for embassy here so that either he comes here or i go there an in which visa .. i want everythign to be cleaned up ,,,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search