India  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 3:37 am

Legal Question


Respected sir/Madam

Example :

NAME BEFORE MARRIAGE : A B C

NAME AFTER MARRIAGE : A B D

NAME ON PASSPORT : A B C

NAME ON POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE : A B D

NAME ON ALL VISA PROCESSING FORMS : A B D

1- My name is A B D and i am Indian from Mumbai. I am married to a USA citizen i got married in California , USA in may 2009. and all my inlaws are there only , they have nothing in India.

2- Now i have come to Mumbai, India to get my visa for USA. so all my Visa paper work and all emails from NATIONAL VISA CENTER (NVC) is processed by my name after marriage

that is - A B D .

3- so now i am in process of taking POLICE CLEARENCE CERTIFICATE (PCC). So i had made my passport before marriage in India so my name before marriage was A B C . SO I have done my Police Clearance certificate by my name after Marriage that is : A B D .

4- so now i have to submit all my documents to National Visa Center (NVC) (my marriage certificate, passport , Police clearance certificate etc)

5- so i wanted to ask that the name on my Police clearance certificate is of my after marriage and that is :A B D. and the name on my passport is of before marriage that is : A B C.

so will this give me any problem for visa or on airport or in anywaz when i go to usa ????

Please i need urget suggestion

Thanks


question bubble
11/21/09, 3:42 am

Legal Answer


You have to name change in Passport to ABD as per passport office procedure.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search