India  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
8/22/10, 11:07 am

Legal Question


sir my name is tarneet...i am an indian citizen..i was on a B1/B2 category visa for USA. i have just got court marriage with an america citizen girl and after getting married i have came back to india for some personal reasons. My stay was there for 6 months and i have reached here in india in five months. My wife there in america is going to file my case. My wife has got the marriage certificate.i just want to know is that whether my presence is necessary in that legal process now.i just hope it will not create any situation for me.whether i can go back to u.s.a on my same visitor visa.i will really appreciate if u will advice me in this matter.

regards dr.tarneet


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search