India | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Sir,
I am a practicing advocate in Maharashtra (India) for the last ten years. recently i came to know about the FLE (QLTT)TEST, A TEST WHICH ENABLES ME TO PRACTICE IN THE U.K. AS A SOLICITOR. IT IS CONDUCTED BY THE SOLICITORS REGULATORY BODY OF ENGLAND. BUT I HAVE THE FOLLOWING QURIES ABOUT THE SAME
1) WHETHER I HAVE TO SUBMIT MY SANAD IN INDIA TO MY BAR COUNCIL?
2) IS THE DEGREE MERELY ORNAMENTAL OR IS THERE ANY SCOPE FOR INDIAN LAWYERS IN UK?
3) WHAT WILL BE MY FUTURE PROSPECTS IF I GIVE THE QUALIFIED LAWYERS TRANSFER TEST ( QLTT) ?
4) WHAT TYPE OF VISA PERMITWILL I GET?
THE SAID TEST IS HELD THRICE A YEAR IN INDIA AND ITS OFFICE IS IN CHANDIGARH . COULD U GIVE ME REFERENCES OF ANY ADVOCATES WHO HAVE APPEARED FOR THIS TEST FOR FURTHER INFORMATION U MAY NEED, TO ANSWER MY QURIES U COULD LOG ON TO "FLE.COM" TO GO THROUGH DETAILS ABOUT THE SAID TEST
AWAITING UR REPLY AS THE NEXT TEST IS ON NOVEMBER 4TH 2009 AND I WISH TO APPEAR FOR THE SAME. PLZ LET ME KNOW UR GENERAL OPINION ABOUT THE UTILITY IN APPEARING FOR THIS TEST


