India  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 12:04 am

Legal Question


hi sir

i stay at mumbai and i wanted to get my visa done so i need to take pcc for that so i wanted to know when i will fill the pcc form which name do we have to write on it the name after marriage or the name on my passport i have made my passport before marriage .


question bubble
11/18/09, 1:50 am

Legal Answer


you get the name changed in passport and it is merely a day's job. you need to annexe your marriage certificate along your application for name change. after that you may fill your PCC on the new name.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search