India  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/17/09, 6:25 am

Legal Question


My brother was died in a road accident and he had 3 policies. Mother was the nominee for two of the policies which had taken 4 years before the marriage. Now who will get the benifits for these two policies either mother or sis-in law? Brother got married 2 years back and no kids for them.

Are there any rule to give the policy amount to wife eventhough she was not the nominee?

Please help me sir.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search