India  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 9:46 am

Legal Question


Dear Sir

I have a car insurance from NetMar Insurance co , in July '09 this year ECM an electronic part was stolen from my car when it was parked out side the home of mu uncle where i had gone for avisit in delhi, I logged a complaint in the nearest police station ( Greater Kailash Police Station ) & they gave me DD no On my complaint.

Now when I have sent my claim the company is refusing the same saying that I should have logged an FIR for the same.

At that time I tried my level best to lodge an FIR but the police people refused...

Police also gave me untracable certificate properly attested by the investigating officer.

Still the insurance comapny is refusing the claim.

I have inquired & Found that all other companies are giving claim for ECM( coverd in the insurance policy Note ) on DD no of police complaint.

Not only this what is more pain full is that the comapny is also refusing NCB to me.

Please suggest what I should do ..

Deatils of my claim is as under:

Claim No:4777983/90428688

Dated:14 July'09

This claim is lying with Mr.Khaneja SDM of NetMar Insurance company in rohini new delhi branch.

His Office conatct No:011-27947450

Kindly suggest what should I do, will I get the claim & How.

regards

satish soni

9313291491

satishamritsari@yahoo.co.in

:


question bubble
11/12/09, 6:55 pm

Legal Answer


Petition the court to direct Police to register FIR.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/13/09, 3:26 am

Legal Answer


you may approach the consumer forum of your area and lodge a complaint against the insurance company and the company may be directed to honour your claim.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search