India  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 2:43 am

Legal Question


Insurance policy taken on minor live(child) by a proposer (father) does vests to minor on his attaining majority?

Does this change in ownership took place automatically?

Does insurer or proposer are legally binded to effect such change?

Does then propose (owner of policy/father) can object to such change?


question bubble
11/19/09, 5:17 am

Legal Answer


Policy will have to be read to advice.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search