Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

My sister died. She was married. She don't have any child.Insurance policy is on old name before marraige, nomination is done on fathers name. Policy is lost. I want to claim that death claim. Can i get duplicate policy, whether her husband will get the death claim or my Father? Please advise.

Asked on 7/11/13, 6:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lovkesh Gupta KAN MAN Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

u may apply

Read more
7/12/13, 5:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now